My Next Campaign...
Jan. 16th, 2009 03:13 pm...I think will stick with 3.5E for the most part. I will probably do some house-ruling to streamline stuff, modify classes, and take the best of Saga Edition and will be rebuilding monsters and spellcasting to fit the setting better. But everything will be doable within the 3.5E framework (and, I expect, work within E-Tools, which is a bonus).
More details as I work them out.
jamesbarrett,
sirfox,
lythandra, and
hantamouse, if you have any particular issues w/ 3.5E you'd like to see addressed, please let me know. Also, do you have a preference as to whether we adopt the Condition Track from Saga Edition?
-The Gneech
More details as I work them out.
-The Gneech
no subject
Date: 2009-01-16 09:12 pm (UTC)It's been a while since we've played in that system, so i'm trying to remember how it worked, what kicked you up and down that chart, and the like. About all i remember is that you get more and more minuses to your rolls as you get more and more beat up.
no subject
Date: 2009-01-16 09:29 pm (UTC)Essentially, it's a simplified way to get away from things like ability score damage or negative levels. It also makes hit points more like "stun points," because when you hit zero you're knocked out rather than killed, unless the attack would also move you down the condition track. So while you're still fairly easy to "defeat," you're much harder to kill — which is good if there's little or no magical healing to be found.
-The Gneech
no subject
Date: 2009-01-16 09:49 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2009-01-16 10:33 pm (UTC)-TG
no subject
Date: 2009-01-18 02:29 am (UTC)